LCDC Membership

Following the introduction of interim Guidelines in May 2014, dealing with the establishment of Interim Non-Statutory Local Community Development Committees (LCDC) in the jurisdiction of each local authority area, Kilkenny County Council established an Interim LCDC. The Local Government Reform Act 2014 was enacted in June 2014 and formal Regulations and Guidelines were then introduced dealing with the formal establishment of the statutory LCDC.

Siobhan KavanaghTeagasc
Eileen CurtisEducation Training Board
Mary BarronDept of Social Protection
Mick McCarthyElected Representative
Joe HynesElected Representative
Gerard FrisbyElected Representative
Martin BrettElected Representative
Elizabeth DermodyPPN Comm & Voluntary Ossory Youth
Angela HayesPPN Social Inclusion - Teac Tom and Thomas Hayes Trust
Eileen RyanPPN Social Inclusion- Older Peoples Forum
Anne CorrPPN -Social Inclusion -Disability
Sheila DonnellyFamily Resource Centres
Niall McManusPPN - Environment -Kilkenny cycling and walking campaign
John BambrickIrish Farmers Association
John HurleyChamber of Commerce
Denis DrennanCounty Kilkenny Leader Partnership
Colette ByrneChief Executive - Kilkenny County Council
Declan GibbonsPPN Community Pillar -Community Radio
Deval HowleyAssociate Member - HSE
Fiona DeeganLocal Enterprise Office.


The Kilkenny LCDC has published its Annual Report for 2017 and 2018 - copy of which may be accessed here Kilkenny LCDC Annual Report 2017.pdf (size 558.4 KB)

Kilkenny LCDC Annual Report 2018.pdf (size 1.1 MB)



The Kilkenny LCDC meets every two months.

Related Links:

Emergency Outside Office Hours

If you require the service of the Local Authority for an emergency outside of normal business hours please note the following:

Persons requiring the Fire Service for an emergency should Dial 112 and no other number

For all water related queries 1850 278 278 (Irish Water)

For any other emergency the public are advised to ring 1890 252654

Kilkenny County Council, County Hall, John Street, Kilkenny R95 A39T
Tel: +353 (0) 56 7794000 | Fax: +353 (0) 56 7794004
Email: | Emergency outside office hours: 1890 252 654
Water Queries : 1850 278 278 ( Irish Water )
Privacy | Disclaimer