Minutes of the Annual meeting of the Municipal District of Callan – Thomastown

Wednesday 10th June @ 3.45pm Thomastown Community Centre, Marshes Street, Thomastown, Co. Kilkenny.

Chair: Cllr Pat O'Neill

Present: Clir Peter Cleere, Clir Deirdre Cullen, Clir Matt Doran, Clir Michael Doyle, Clir Joe Lyons.

In attendance: Ms Fiona Deegan, Meetings Administrator, Mr Declan Murphy A/Senior Executive Engineer, Ms Mary Walsh A/Staff Officer.

Cllr. Pat O' Neill, Cathaoirleach welcomed all members present to the Annual Meeting of the Municipal District of Callan-Thomastown.

1) Confirmation of Minutes

The Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Municipal District of Callan-Thomastown of Friday 14th June, 2019 were proposed by Clir Joe Lyons, seconded by Clir Matt Doran and agreed.

2) Election of Cathaoirleach

Clir Peter Cleere was proposed for the position of Cathaoirleach by Clir Matt Doran and was seconded by Clir Deirdre Cullen. As there were no further nomination, Clir Peter Cleere was duly elected.

Cllr Cleere took the position of Chair thanked Cllr O'Neill and wished him the best in the next few months stating that he always had the best interest of the area during his time as Cathaoirleach.

3) Election of Leas Cathaoirleach

Cllr Cleere sought nominations for the position of Leas Cathaoirleach.

Cllr Matt Doran was proposed by Cllr Michael Doyle and seconded by Cllr Deirdre Cullen. As there were no further nominations, Cllr Matt Doran was elected as Leas Cathaoirleach.

4) Fix venue and schedule of meetings for the Municipal District of Callan-Thomastown

The holding of meetings for the Municipal District of Callan-Thomastown on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 4.00pm was proposed by Cllr Pat O'Neill, seconded by Cllr Joe Lyons and agreed.

The next meeting would take place at the Thomastown Community Centre and the venue of subsequent meetings to alternate between Callan and Thomastown was proposed by Cllr O'Neill, seconded by Cllr Lyons and agreed, subject to satisfying social distancing requirements during COVID-19.

The meeting concluded at 03.55p.m.

Chairperson: _	let	Dorel	_
Date: _	8/00 20		-

	7	

same and the

13.03