Minutes of the Annual meeting of the Municipal District of Callan – Thomastown

Date: Wednesday 9th June 2021 @ 3.30pm

Venue: Thomastown Community Centre, Marshes Street, Thomastown, Co. Kilkenny.

Chair:

Cllr Peter Cleere

Present:

Cllr Deirdre Cullen, Cllr Michael Doyle, Cllr Joe Lyons.

Present via

remote access: Cllr Matt Doran

**Apologies:** 

Cllr Patrick O'Neill

In attendance: Ms Mary Mulholland, Director of Services; Ms Fiona Deegan, Meetings

Administrator; Ms Annette Fitzpatrick, Senior Executive Officer; Mr. Declan Murphy,

Area Engineer; Ms Vicky Comerford, Kilkenny People; Ms. Carmel Brett, Staff

Officer.

## 1) Election of Cathaoirleach

Cllr Michael Doyle was proposed for the position of Cathaoirleach by Cllr Joe Lyons and was seconded by Cllr Deirdre Cullen.

There were no further nominations.

Cllr Michael Doyle was elected as Cathaoirleach.

Cllr Doyle took the position of Chair of the meeting. He thanked the members and welcomed all present to the Annual Meeting of the Municipal District of Callan-Thomastown. He thanked Cllr Cleere on behalf of all the members for his service as Cathaoirleach over the past year, and thanked the members for their work in the Municipal District.

## 2) Election of Leas Cathaoirleach

Cllr Doyle sought nominations for the position of Leas Cathaoirleach.

Cllr Joe Lyons was proposed by Cllr Peter Cleere and seconded by Cllr Deirdre Cullen.

There were no further nominations.

Cllr Joe Lyons was elected as Leas Cathaoirleach and thanked the members.

3) Agree venue and schedule of Ordinary Meetings of the Municipal District of Callan-Thomastown from July 2021 to June 2022 inclusive

Cllr P Cleere proposed, Cllr M Doran seconded and all agreed the schedule of meetings as circulated.

It was also agreed that the meetings would be held remotely during the current level of Covid 19 restrictions and will be held in rotation between Callan and Thomastown once meetings are held in person again.

The meeting concluded at 16.40

Chairperson:

Date: