MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CASTLECOMER MUNICIPAL DISTRICT HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, JOHN STREET, KILKENNY ON MONDAY 20th OF JUNE 2022 AT 11.00AM

In the chair:	Cllr Mary Hilda Cavanagh
Present:	Clirs John Brennan, Michael Delaney, Pat Fitzpatrick and Michael McCarthy
In attendance:	Mr Philippe Beubry, Mr Martin Prendiville, Mr Michael Leahy and Ms Nancy Byrne

1. <u>Election of Cathaoirleach</u>

Cllr Pat Fitzpatrick welcomed all present to the Municipal District's Annual Meeting. He thanked his fellow members for their support and help during the past year, he acknowledged the support of outgoing Leas Cathaoirleach, Cllr Michael McCarthy, he thanked the officials present for their help and support in dealing with many challenges and also acknowledged the excellent team both at the Castlecomer Area Office and the outdoor staff in the Area

The meeting then proceeded to the election of the Cathaoirleach.

Proposed by Cllr John Brennan Seconded by Cllr Michael McCarthy

"That Cllr Mary Hilda Cavanagh be elected Cathaoirleach".

Contributions were received from the members as follows:

- Cllr Cavanagh was wished every success in her new role for the year ahead and her tremendous wealth of knowledge and experience acknowledged.
- The courteous and helpful manner with which Cllr Fitzpatrick conducted his role during the past year was acknowledged.
- The huge strides achieved by Clir Fitzpatrick in his role as Cathoirleach of the Joint Policing Committee was acknowledged.
- Cllr Fitzpatrick was wished every success in his new role as Cathaoirleach for the Plenary Council.

On behalf of the Executive and staff, Mr Martin Prendiville acknowledged the co-operation and good working relationship with Cllr Fitzpatrick and the elected members over the past 12 months, he wished Cllr Fitzpatrick well in his new role as Cathaoirleach for the Plenary Council and congratulated and wished Cllr Cavanagh every success in her new role.

2. Election of Leas Cathaoirleach

Proposed by Cllr Pat Fitzpatrik Seconded by Cllr Michael McCarthy

"That Cllr Michael Delaney be elected leas Cathaoirleach.

Cllr Delaney thanked his proposer and seconder.

3. Agree Schedule of Meetings 2022 - 2023

Proposed by Cllr Michael McCarthy Seconded by Cllr John Brennan

That the schedule of meetings for the period June 2022 to May 2023 as circulated with the agenda be agreed.

June 2022	20 th June 2022
July 2022	18 th July 2022
August 2022	Summer recess
September 2022	19 th September 2022
October 2022	17 th October 2022
November 2022	21 st November 2022
December 202219th	
January 2023	16 th January 2023
February 2023	20th February 2023
March 2023	20 th March 2023
April 2023	17th April 2023
May 2023	15 th May 2023

This concluded the business of the meeting

lavenage; Cathaoirleach: <u>u</u> redo 22 Date: