

## **COMPLAINT -INTERNAL PROCEDURE**

## COMPLAINTS OFFICER: ANNE MARIA WALSH, CORPORATE SERVICES

All formal complaints must be made on the appropriate Form and forwarded to Complaints Officer, Corporate Affairs who will be responsible for co-ordinating replies.

The following persons are designated as the Officers responsible for dealing with specific complaints within their service areas.

AREA OFFICES	Ian Gardner, Senior Engineer, Kilkenny
	Stan Cullen, Area Engineer, Ferrybank
	Philippe Beubry, Area Engineer, Castlecomer
	Declan Murphy, Area Engineer, Callan/Thomastown
COMMUNITY	Anne Marie Shortall, Senior Executive Officer
FINANCE	Sheasky McGuire, Administrative Officer
FIRE SERVICES	John Collins, Chief Fire Officer
HOUSING	Michael Leahy, Senior Executive Officer
CORPORATE AFFAIRS	Anne Maria Walsh, Senior Executive Officer
HUMAN RESOURCES	Marie Phelan, Senior Executive Officer
<b>INFORMATION SYSTEMS (IS)</b>	Kevin Hanley, Head Information Systems
LIBRARY	Josephine Coyne, County Librarian
MOTOR TAX	Stephen O'Connor, Administrative Officer
PLANNING	Denis Malone, Senior Planner
ROADS	Seamus Kavanagh, Senior Engineer
ENVIRONMENT	Michael Arthurs, Senior Executive Officer
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT	Aileen McGrath, A/Head of Enterprise
TOURISM	Martina Comerford, Administrative Officer
PARKS/SPECIAL PROJECTS	Frank Stafford, A/Senior Engineer

Where customers are unhappy with the decision, an appeal can be made in writing to Director of Services, Corporate Affairs. An internal review will then be carried out and a final decision made.

It is intended to work within the following time limits:

- Acknowledgement within 5 working days
- Response within 28 Days of receipt of complaint
- Appeal within 4 working weeks

The above appeal procedure does not apply to decisions of Kilkenny County Council where there is a statutory appeal process nor does it interfere with your rights under the Freedom of Information Act, 2014.