Kilkenny County Council Service Update

If you need to contact us, please avail of one of the following communication channels:
Phone056 7794000
Emailinfo@kilkennycoco.ie
PostCounty Hall, John Street, Kilkenny, R95 A39T
Out of Hours1890 252 654

Dedicated Community Call Helpdesk COVID-19

Contact Details for this Community Call Helpdesk which is operating 7 days a week between 8:00am and 8:00pm:
Phone1800 326 522 or 056 779 4145
Emailcovidsupport@kilkennycoco.ie
WebsiteThe Community Call - Kilkenny

Corporate and Customer Services

Enquiries related to services can be made as normal to:
Phone056 7794000
Emailinfo@kilkennycoco.ie
PostCounty Hall, John Street, Kilkenny, R95 A39T
Out of Hours1890 252 654
If your query relates to Freedom of Information or Data Protection, please email the following-
Freedom of Informationfoi@kilkennycoco.ie
Data Protectiondataprotection@kilkennycoco.ie

We are encouraging people to keep up to date by following our website, Facebook page, and Twitter account.

Housing Services

Housing General - Phone: 056 7794900
Housing Rents - 056 7794914 / Housing Assistance Payment: 056 7794989 / Housing Loans: 7794935 Email: housing@kilkennycoco.ie

The public are advised that all our services are operating and our staff are available to meet with you on an appointment only basis.

We encourage you to contact us by telephone, email or online, to deal with your query.  In the event that your query cannot be dealt with remotely an appointment can be arranged.

To make an appointment for a particular service, please use the following numbers:

LIST OF CONTACT NUMBERS FOR COUNCIL SERVICES
Receipts Office, County Hall, Kilkenny056 779 4229info@kilkennycoco.ie
secretar@kilkennycoco.ie
Planning Office, County Hall, Kilkenny056 779 4010planning@kilkennycoco.ie
Environment Office, County Hall and Dunmore Landfill Facility056 779 4470environment@kilkennycoco.ie
Accounts Payable, County Hall, Kilkenny056 779 4222accountspayable@kilkennycoco.ie
Fire Station, Gaol Road, Kilkenny056 779 4400fireadmin@kilkennycoco.ie
Arrears Management, County Hall, Kilkenny056 779 4209rates@kilkennycoco.ie
Housing Loans/Rent Arrears Support Unit056 779 4021
056 779 4056
finance@kilkennycoco.ie
Local Enterprise Office, County Hall, Kilkenny056 779 2662info@leo.kilkennycoco.ie
Motor Tax Office, County Hall, Kilkenny056 779 4100motortax@kilkennycoco.ie
Traffic Office, County Hall, Kilkenny056 779 4540trafficfines@kilkennycoco.ie
Water Services, City Hall, Kilkenny056 779 4050water@kilkennycoco.ie
Kilkenny Library Headquarters, John's Green House, Kilkenny056 779 4160info@kilkennylibrary.ie
Castlecomer Area Office056 779 4450castlecomerareaoffice@kilkennycoco.ie
Callan Area Office056 779 4341callanareaoffice@kilkennycoco.ie
Thomastown Area Office056 779 4340thomastowoffice@kilkennycoco.ie
Kilkenny Area Office056 779 4510kilkennyareaoffice@kilkennycoco.ie
Piltown Area Office051 831 370ferrybank@kilkennycoco.ie

Drop off facility for large items of post will be available in County Hall, John Street, Kilkenny.

 


Related Links:


Corporate Affairs

Opening Hours
Monday to Friday
9am through lunch to 5pm
Public Counter Closed 1-2pm
(July & August)

Contact Information
County Hall,
John Street, Kilkenny City
Phone: 056 - 7794070
Email: corporate@kilkennycoco.ie

Translate